On March 3, 1967.

Walker Bros

On March 3, 1967, “Philips” label released “Images”, the third Walker Brothers album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by John Franz.


  • Gary Walker- drums, vocals
  • John Walker- guitar, vocals
  • Scott Walker- vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Reg Guest – accompaniment

Track listing:

  1. Everything Under the Sun – Bob Crew, G.Knight
  2. Once Upon a Summertime – Michael Legrand, Johnny Mercer, Eddy Marnay
  3. Experience – Scott Engel
  4. Blueberry Hill – Al Lewis, Vincent Rose, Larry Stock
  5. Orpheus – Scott Engel
  6. Stand By Me – Ben E. King, jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  7. I Wanna Know – John Maus
  8. I Will Wait for You – Michael Legrand, Jacues Demy, Norman Gimbel
  9. It Makes No Difference Now – Norman Newell, Iller Pattachini
  10. I Can’t Let It Happen to You – John Maus
  11. Genevieve – Scott Engel
  12. Just Say Goodbye – Petula Clark, Pierre Delanoe, Alvin Hatch


On March 2, 1993.


On March 2, 1993, “Epic” label released “Stain”, the third Living Colour album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Bearsville Studios” and “Long View Farm”, and was produced by Ron Saint Germain and Living Colour.


  • Corey Glover– vocals
  • Vernon Reid– guitar, guitar synthesizer
  • Doug Wimbish– bass, ambiance
  • Will Calhoun– drums
  • Andrew Fairley – vocals
  • Bernard Fowler- backing vocals
  • Carol Chen – art direction
  • Amy Guip – photography
  • Mouri Mbonika – cover model

Track listing:

1.    Go Away – Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

2.    Ignorance Is Bliss – Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

3.    Leave It Alone – Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

4.    Bi – Will Calhoun and Vernon Reid

5.    Mind Your Own Business – Vernon Reid

6.    Ausländer – Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

7.    Never Satisfied – Corey Glover and Vernon Reid

8.    Nothingness – Will Calhoun

9.    Postman – Vernon Reid

10.  WTFF – Betts, Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

11. This Little Pig – Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

12.  Hemp – Vernon reid and Fairley

13. Wall – Will Calhoun, Corey Glover, Vernon Reid and Doug Wimbish

On March 2, 1987.


On March 2, 1987, “Polydor” label released “Through the Looking Glass”, a covers album by Siouxsie and the Banshees. It was recorded in August and September 1986, and was produced by Siouxsie and the Banshees and Mike Hedges.


  • Siouxsie Sioux- vocals
  • Steven Severin- electric bass and keyboards
  • Budgie- drums and percussion
  • John Valentine Carruthers- guitars and keyboards
  • Martin McCarrick- cello, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Jocelyn Pook– viola
  • Gini Ball – violin
  • Pete Thoms – trombone
  • Luke Tunney – trumpet
  • Martin Dobson – saxophone
  • Julie Aliss – harp

Track listing:

  1. This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us – Ron Mael
  2. Hall of Mirrors – Ralf Hütter,Florian Schneider and Emil Schult
  3. Trust in Me – Sherman Brothers
  4. This Wheel’s on Fire – Rick Danko and Bob Dylan
  5. Strange Fruit – Lewis Allan
  6. You’re Lost Little Girl – John Densmore,Robbie Krieger, Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison
  7. The Passenger – Iggy Pop and Ricky Gardiner
  8. Gun – John Cale
  9. Sea Breezes – Bryan Ferry
  10. Little Johnny Jewel – Tom Verlaine

On March 2, 1973.


On March 2, 1973, “Bearsville” label released “A Wizard, a True Star”, the fourth solo Todd Rundgren album. It was recorded in 1972 and 1973, at “Secret Sound Studio” in New York, and was produced by Todd Rundgren. The cover painting is by Arthur Wood.


  • Todd Rundgren– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Michael Brecker– saxophone
  • Randy Brecker– horn
  • Rick Derringer– guitar
  • Mark “Moogy” Klingman– keyboards
  • Jean-Yves “M. Frog” Labat –synthesizer
  • Barry Rogers– trombone
  • David Sanborn– saxophone
  • Ralph Schuckett– keyboards
  • John Siegler –bass guitar, cello
  • John Siomos– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren except where noted.

  1. International Feel
  2. Never Never Land – Betty Comden,Adolph Green and Jule Styne
  3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
  4. You Need Your Head
  5. Rock and Roll Pussy
  6. Dogfight Giggle
  7. You Don’t Have to Camp Around
  8. Flamingo
  9. Zen Archer
  10. Just Another Onionhead / Da da Dali
  11. When the Shit Hits the Fan/Sunset Blvd.
  12. Le Feel Internacionale
  13. Sometimes I Don’t Know What to Feel
  14. Does Anybody Love You?
  15. Medley
    • I’m So Proud – Curtis Mayfield
    • Ooh Baby Baby – Smokey Robinson and Warren “Pete” Moore
    • La La Means I Love You – William Hart and Thom Bell
    • Cool Jerk – Donald Storball
  16. Hungry for Love
  17. I Don’t Want to Tie You Down
  18. Is It My Name?
  19. Just One Victory

On March 2, 1973.


On March 2, 1973, “Warner Bros” label released “The Captain and Me”, the third Doobie Brothers studio album. It was recorded in 1972-and early 1973, at “Warner Brothers Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Ted Templeman. The album features some of the band’s most popular songs including “Long Train Runnin’ “, “China Grove” and “Without You”. “The Captain and Me” is certified 2x Platinum by the “RIAA”.
• Tom Johnston – guitars, harmonica, vocals
• Patrick Simmons – guitars, synthesizer, vocals
• Tiran Porter – bass, vocals
• John Hartman – drums, percussion, vocals
• Michael Hossack – drums, congas, cymbals, timbales
• Bill Payne – piano, organ, keyboards
• Jeffrey ‘Skunk’ Baxter – guitar, pedal steel guitar, steel guitar
• Ted Templeman – percussion
• Nick DeCaro – strings arrangemens
• Design: Barbara Casado
• Photography: Jill Maggid
• Art Direction: Ed Thrasher
• ARP programming: Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff

Track listing
1. Natural Thing – Tom Johnston
2. Long Train Runnin’ – Tom Johnston
3. China Grove – Tom Johnston
4. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman – Tom Johnston
5. Clear as the Driven Snow – Patrick Simmons
6. Without You – John Hartman, Michael Hossack, Tom Johnston, Tiran Porter, and Patrick Simmons
7. South City Midnight Lady Patrick Simmons
8. Evil Woman – Patrick Simmons
9. Busted Down Around O’Connelly Corners – James Earl Luft
10. Ukiah – Tom Johnston
11. The Captain and Me – Tom Johnston