On March 2, 1973.


On March 2, 1973, “Bearsville” label released “A Wizard, a True Star”, the fourth Todd Rundgren album. It was recorded in 1972 – 1973, at “Secret Sound Studio” in New York, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Rick Derringer– guitar
  • Mark “Moogy” Klingman– keyboards
  • Ralph Schuckett– keyboards
  • Jean-Yves “M. Frog” Labat –synthesizer
  • John Siegler –bass guitar, cello
  • John Siomos– drums
  • Michael Brecker– saxophone
  • Randy Brecker– horn
  • Barry Rogers– trombone
  • David Sanborn– saxophone
  • Arthur Wood – cover painting

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren except where noted.

  1. International Feel
  2. Never Never Land – Betty Comden,Adolph Green , Jule Styne
  3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
  4. You Need Your Head
  5. Rock and Roll Pussy
  6. Dogfight Giggle
  7. You Don’t Have to Camp Around
  8. Flamingo
  9. Zen Archer
  10. Just Another Onionhead / Da da Dali
  11. When the Shit Hits the Fan/Sunset Blvd.
  12. Le Feel Internacionale
  13. Sometimes I Don’t Know What to Feel
  14. Does Anybody Love You?
  15. Medley
    • I’m So Proud – Curtis Mayfield
    • Ooh Baby Baby – Smokey Robinson, Warren “Pete” Moore
    • La La Means I Love You – William Hart, Thom Bell
    • Cool Jerk – Donald Storball
  16. Hungry for Love
  17. I Don’t Want to Tie You Down
  18. Is It My Name?
  19. Just One Victory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.