On March 2, 1987.


On March 2, 1987, “Polydor” label released “Through the Looking Glass”, a covers album by Siouxsie and the Banshees. It was recorded in August and September 1986, and was produced by Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin and Mike Hedges.


  • Siouxsie Sioux- vocals
  • Steven Severin- electric bass, keyboards
  • Budgie- drums, percussion
  • John Valentine Carruthers- guitars, keyboards
  • Martin McCarrick- cello, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Jocelyn Pook– viola
  • Gini Ball – violin
  • Pete Thoms – trombone
  • Luke Tunney – trumpet
  • Martin Dobson – saxophone
  • Julie Aliss – harp

Track listing:

  1. This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us – Ron Mael
  2. Hall of Mirrors – Ralf Hütter,Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  3. Trust in Me – Sherman Brothers
  4. This Wheel’s on Fire – Rick Danko, Bob Dylan
  5. Strange Fruit – Lewis Allan
  6. You’re Lost Little Girl – John Densmore, Robbie Krieger, Ray Manzarek, Jim Morrison
  7. The Passenger – Iggy Pop, Ricky Gardiner
  8. Gun – John Cale
  9. Sea Breezes – Bryan Ferry
  10. Little Johnny Jewel – Tom Verlaine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.