Tag Archives: Working Class Hero

On May 7, 2007.

On May 7, 2007, “Columbia” label released “Send Away the Tigers”, the eighth Manic Street Preachers studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Grouse Lodge” in Westmeath, Ireland, “Stir Studios” in Cardiff, Wales, “Strongroom”  in London, England, and was produced by Dave Eringa, Greg Haver and Loz Williams.


  • James Dean Bradfield – lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Nicky Wire – bass, occasional vocals
  • Sean Moore – drums, percussion
  • Nina Persson – second lead vocals
  • Sean Read – keyboards
  • Sally Herbert – violin, string arrangement
  • Andrew Waters – first violin, string arrangements
  • Sonia Slany – violin
  • Lucy Morgan – viola
  • Howard Scott – violin
  • Morgan Goff – viola
  • Ian Burdge – cello

Track listing:

All lyrics by Nicky Wire; all music by James Dean Bradfield and Sean Moore.

  1. Send Away the Tigers
  2. Underdogs
  3. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
  4. Indian Summer
  5. The Second Great Depression
  6. Rendition
  7. Autumnsong
  8. I’m Just a Patsy
  9. Imperial Bodybags
  10. Winterlovers (includes hidden track Working Class Hero by John Lennon)

On May 22, 1989.


On May 22, 1989, “EMI” label released the self-titled, debut Tin Machine album. It was recorded August 1988 – early 1989, at “Mountain Studios” in Montreux, and  “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Tony Sales, Hunt Sales and Tim Palmer.


  • David Bowie- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Reeves Gabrels- lead guitar
  • Tony Sales- bass, backing vocals
  • Hunt Sales- drums, backing vocals
  • Kevin Armstrong- rhythm guitar, Hammond organ

Track listing:

  1. Heaven’s in Here – David Bowie
  2. Tin Machine – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  3. Prisoner of Love – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  4. Crack City – David Bowie
  5. I Can’t Read – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  6. Under the God – David Bowie
  7. Amazing – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  8. Working Class Hero – John Lennon
  9. Bus Stop – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  10. Pretty Thing – David Bowie
  11. Video Crime – David Bowie, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  12. Baby Can Dance – David Bowie

On December 11, 1970.


On December 11, 1970, “Apple” label released “John Lennon / Plastic Ono Band”, John Lennon solo studio album.  It was recorded September – October , 1970, at the “Abbey Road Studios” and at “Ascot Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by John Lennon, Yoko Ono  and Phil Spector. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 23 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • John Lennon– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Ringo Starr– drums
  • Klaus Voormann– bass[
  • Phil Spector– piano
  • Billy Preston– piano on “God
  • Yoko Ono– wind
  • Mal Evans– tea and sympathy

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon, except where noted.

  1. Mother
  2. Hold On
  3. I Found Out
  4. Working Class Hero
  5. Isolation
  6. Remember
  7. Love
  8. Well Well Well
  9. Look at Me
  10. God
  11. My Mummy’s Dead