On December 11, 1970.


On December 11, 1970, “Apple” label released “John Lennon / Plastic Ono Band”, John Lennon solo studio album.  It was recorded September – October , 1970, at the “Abbey Road Studios” and at “Ascot Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by John Lennon, Yoko Ono  and Phil Spector. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 23 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • John Lennon– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Ringo Starr– drums
  • Klaus Voormann– bass[
  • Phil Spector– piano
  • Billy Preston– piano on “God
  • Yoko Ono– wind
  • Mal Evans– tea and sympathy

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon, except where noted.

  1. Mother
  2. Hold On
  3. I Found Out
  4. Working Class Hero
  5. Isolation
  6. Remember
  7. Love
  8. Well Well Well
  9. Look at Me
  10. God
  11. My Mummy’s Dead

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.