On May 22, 1989.


On May 22, 1989, “EMI” label released the self-titled debut album by Tin Machine. It was recorded August 1988 – early 1989, at “Mountain Studios” in Montreux, and  “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by Tin Machine and Tim Palmer.


  • David Bowie- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Reeves Gabrels- lead guitar
  • Tony Sales- bass, backing vocals
  • Hunt Sales- drums, backing vocals
  • Kevin Armstrong- rhythm guitar, Hammond organ

Track listing:

  1. Heaven’s in Here – David Bowie
  2. Tin Machine – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  3. Prisoner of Love – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  4. Crack City – David Bowie
  5. I Can’t Read – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  6. Under the God – David Bowie
  7. Amazing – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  8. Working Class Hero – John Lennon
  9. Bus Stop – David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels
  10. Pretty Thing – David Bowie
  11. Video Crime – David Bowie, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales
  12. Baby Can Dance – David Bowie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.