On May 31, 2010.

On May 31, 2010, “Divine Comedy” label released “Bang Goes the Knighthood”, the tenth Divine Comedy studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2010, at “Exchequer Street Studios”, “Westland Studios” in Dublin, and was produced by Neil Hannon.


  1. Neil Hannon – vocals, guitar
  2. John Evans – guitar
  3. Thomas Walsh – acoustic guitar, vocals
  4. Tosh Flood – electric guitar, vocals
  5. Andrew Skeet- keyboards
  6. Simon Little – bass
  7. Cathy Davey, Tim Weller – drums
  8. Ian Watson – accordion
  9. Charlotte Glasson – flute, saxophone
  10. Lucy Wilkins – violin
  11. Cathy Davey – vocals
  12. Fergal Davis – engineer
  13. Françoise Hardy, Jacques Lanzmann– French adaptation

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Hannon.

  1. Down in the Street Below
  2. The Complete Banker
  3. Neapolitan Girl
  4. Bang Goes the Knighthood
  5. At the Indie Disco
  6. Have You Ever Been in Love
  7. Assume the Perpendicular
  8. The Lost Art of Conversation
  9. Island Life
  10. When a man Cries
  11. Can You Stand Upon One Leg
  12. I Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.