Van Morrison: The Healing Game

Van Morrison The Healing Game

On March 4, 1997, “Polydor” label released “The Healing Game”, the twenty-sixth  Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Westland Studios” and “Windmill Lane Studios” in Dublin, and was produced by Van Morrison.


  • Van Morrison -vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Ronnie Johnson- electric guitar
  • Robin Aspland -piano
  • Phil Coulter- piano
  • Georgie Fame- Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • Alec Dankworth- double bass
  • Nicky Scott -bass guitar
  • Geoff Dunn- drums, percussion
  • Ralph Salmins – percussion
  • Pee Wee Ellis- soprano and baritone saxophones, backing vocals
  • Leo Green- tenor saxophone, backing vocals
  • Matt Holland -trumpet, backing vocals
  • Paddy Moloney – uilleann pipes, whistle
  • Peter O’Hanlon -dobro
  • Haji Ahkba -flugelhorn
  • Brian Kennedy- backing vocals
  • Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
  • Matt Curtis @ Abrahams Pants – art direction, design
  • Paul Cox – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison

  1. Rough God Goes Riding
  2. Fire in the Belly
  3. This Weight
  4. Waiting Game
  5. Piper at the Gates of Dawn
  6. Burning Ground
  7. It Once Was My Life
  8. Sometimes We Cry
  9. If You Love Me
  10. The Healing Game

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.