Mick Farren: Mona -The Carnivorous Circus

In March 1970, “Transatlantic” label released “Mona—The Carnivorous Circus”, the debut Mick Farren album. It was recorded in December 1969, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Mick Farren.


  • Mick Farren – vocals, effects, arrangements
  • Steve Hammond – vocals, guitar, arrangements
  • Pete Robinson – organ, piano
  • Johnny Gustavson – bass
  • Twink – drums, vocals, percussion
  • Shagrat the Vagrant (Steve Peregrin Took) – vocals, percussion
  • Raul – conga
  • Paul Buckmaster – cello
  • Victor Gamm – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Mona (a fragment) – Ellas McDaniel
  2. Carnivorous Circus, Part 1 – Mick Farren
  3. The Whole Thing Starts
  4. But Charlie, It’s Still Moving
  5. Observe The Ravens
  6. Society of the Horsemen
  7. Summertime Blues – Eddie Cochran, Jerry Capehart
  8. Carnivorous Circus, Part 2 – Mick Farren
  9. Don’t Talk to Me Mary
  10. You Can’t Move Me
  11. In My Window Box
  12. An Epitaph Can Point the Way
  13. Mona (The Whole Trip) – Ellas McDaniel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.