Tag Archives: Square One

On October 13, 2017.

On October 13, 2017, “Capitol” label released “Colors”, the thirteenth Beck album. It was recorded 2013 – 2017, and was produced by Beck, Greg Kurstin and Cole M.G.N.


  • Beck Hansen – vocals, bass, guitars, keyboards, piano, synthesizers, percussion, string arrangements, engineer, executive producer
  • Greg Kurstin – bass, drums, guitars, keyboards, percussion, piano, synthesizers
  • Dwayne Moore – bass
  • Nico Abondolo – double bass
  • Ilan Rubin – drums
  • Feist – background vocals
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr. – background vocals
  • David Campbell – string arrangements
  • Charlie Bisharat – concert master, violin
  • Songa Lee – violin
  • Natalie Leggett – violin
  • Mario de Léon – violin
  • Michele Richards – violin
  • Tereza Stanislav – violin
  • Josefina Vergara – violin
  • Andrew Duckles – viola
  • Eric Byers – cello
  • Suzie Katayama – cello
  • Timothy Landauer – cello
  • Steve Richards – cello
  • Greg Kurstin – executive production, engineering
  • Cole M.G.N. – engineering
  • Cassidy Turbin, Darrel Thorp, David Greenbaum – engineering, mixing
  • Alex Pasco, Florian Lagatta, Jesse Shatkin, John Hanes, Julian Burg – engineering
  • Serban Ghenea – mixing
  • Chris Bellman, Emily Lazar, Randy Merrill – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Beck Hansen and Greg Kurstin except where noted.

  1. Colors
  2. Seventh Heaven
  3. I’m So Free
  4. Dear Life
  5. No Distraction
  6. Dreams (Colors Mix) – Beck Hansen, Greg Kurstin, Andrew Wyatt
  7. Wow – Beck Hansen, Cole M.G.n.
  8. Up All Night
  9. Square One
  10. Fix Me

On July 25, 2006.

On July 25, 2006, “Warner Bros” label released “Highway Companion”, the third Tom Petty studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, at “Bungalow Palace”, “Shoreline Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty and Mike Campbell.


  • Tom Petty– lead and backing vocals, electric, rhythm, 12-string and lead guitar, bass guitar, drums, harmonica, electric piano, keyboards
  • Mike Campbell– lead and 12-string guitar, vibraphone
  • Jeff Lynne– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, keyboards, autoharp, backing vocals
  • Charlie Bolois – studio tech
  • Robert Deyber– cover art
  • Brian Gardner – mastering
  • Steve McGrath – additional engineer
  • Ryan Ulyate – recording engineer, mix engineer
  • Alan “Bugs” Weidel – session supervision, equipment, and guitar technician, coffee and tea transportation

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Petty.

  1. Saving Grace
  2. Square One
  3. Flirting With Time
  4. Down South
  5. Jack
  6. Turn This Car Around
  7. Big Weekend
  8. Night Driver
  9. Damaged by Love
  10. This Old Town
  11. Ankle Deep
  12. The Golden Rose

On June 6, 2005.

500px-Coldplay - X&Y

On June 6, 2005, “Parlaphone” label released “X&Y”, the the third Coldplay studio album. It was recorded January 2004 – January 2005, and was produced by Coldplay, Ken Nelson and Danton Supple. The album’s cover art is a combination of colours and blocks, a representation of the Baudot code. “X&Y” was the best-selling album released in 2005 worldwide. It was certified 3 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”; 3x Platinum in Argentina by “CAPIF”; 6 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; Platinum in Austria by “IFPI”; 2 x Platinum in Belgium by “BEA”; 5 x Platinum in Brazil by “ABPD”; Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI”; Platinum in Finland by “Musiikkituottajat:; 2 x Platinum in France by “SNEP”; 3 x Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; 8 x Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”; Platinum in Mexico by “AMPROFON”; Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”; 4 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”; 2 x Platinum in Portugal by “AFP”; 2 x Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”; Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”; 2 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 9 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”, and Gold in several countries.

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Martin, Jonny Buckland, Guy Berryman, and Will Champion, except where noted.

  1. Square One
  2. What If
  3. White Shadows
  4. Fix You
  5. Talk – Berryman, Buckland, Champion, Martin, Hütter, Bartos, Schult
  6. X&Y
  7. Speed of Sound
  8. A Message
  9. Low
  10. The Hardest Part
  11. Swallowed in the Sea
  12. Twisted Logic
  13. Till Kingdom Come