On August 25, 2017.

On August 25, 2017, “Matador” label released “Villains”, the seventh Queens of the Stone Age studio album. It was recorded January – March 2017 and was produced by Mark Ronson and Mark Rankin.


  • Josh Homme– lead vocals, guitars
  • Troy Van Leeuwen– guitars, keys, backing vocals
  • Dean Fertita– keys, guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael Shuman– bass guitar, vocals
  • Jon Theodore– drums
  • Nikka Costa– background vocals
  • Matt Sweeney– background vocals
  • Fred Martin – background vocals
  • Tai Phillips – background vocals
  • Faith Matovia – background vocals
  • The Section Quartet– strings
  • James King– saxophone
  • Mark Rankin– engineering
  • Wesley Seidman – engineering assistant
  • Justin Smith – engineering assistant
  • Caesar Edmunds – mix engineering
  • Alan Moulder– mixing
  • Gavin Lurssen– mastering
  • Reuben Cohen – mastering
  • Boneface – design, illustrations

Track listing:

All lyrics by Josh Homme, all music by Josh Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Fertita, Michael Shuman and Jon Theodore.

  1. Feet Don’t Fall me
  2. The Way You Used to Do
  3. Domesticated Animals
  4. Fortress
  5. Head Like a Haunted House
  6. Un-Reborn Again
  7. Hideaway
  8. The Evil Has Landed
  9. Villains of Circumstances

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.