Tag Archives: Third Man

On May 16, 2006.

On May 16, 2006, “Third Man” label released “Broken Boy Soldiers”, the debut  Raconteurs album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Brendan Benson and Jack White.


  • Jack White – vocals, guitar, keyboards, mixing
  • Brendan Benson – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Jack Lawrence – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Patrick Keeler – drums
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • Patrick Hutchinson- additional engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Brendan Benson and Jack White.

  1. Steady, As She Goes
  2. Hands
  3. Broken Boy Soldier
  4. Intimate Secretary
  5. Together
  6. Level
  7. Store Bought Bones
  8. Yellow Sun
  9. Call it a Day
  10. Blue Veins



On July 14, 2009.

On July 14, 2009, “Third Man” and “Warner Bros” labels released “Horehound’, the debut The Dead Weather album. It was recorded in January 2009, at “Third Man Studio”, and was produced by Jack White.


  • Alison Mosshart– lead vocals, guitar
  • Jack White– vocals, drums,acoustic guitar
  • Dean Fertita– lead guitar, organ, piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, bass
  • Jack Lawrence– guitar, bass, backing vocals, drums

Track listing:

  1. 60 Feet Tall – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita
  2. Hang You from the Heavens – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita
  3. I Cut Like a Buffalo – Jack White
  4. So Far from Your Weapon – Alison Mosshart
  5. Treat Me Like Your Mother – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  6. Rocking Horse – Alison Mosshart, Jack White
  7. New Pony – Bob Dylan
  8. Bone House – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  9. 3 Birds – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  10. No Hassle Night – Alison Mosshart, Jack White
  11. Will There Be Enough Water? – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita



On May 16, 2011.

On May 16, 2011, “Parlophone / EMI / Lex / Third Man” labels released “Rome”, album by Danger Mouse and Daniele Luppi. It was recorded in 2006 – 2011, at “Forum Studios”, and was produced by Danger Mouse and Daniele Luppi. The album was inspired by the music from spaghetti westerns.


  • Danger Mouse – arrangements, mixing
  • Daniele Luppi – arrangements, mixing, orchestra, and choir conductor
  • Gegè Munari – drums, percussion
  • Dario Rosciglione – upright and electric bass
  • Luciano Ciccaglioni – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Antonello Vannucchi – celesta, harpsichord, organ, piano
  • Roberto Podio – percussion
  • Gilda Buttà– celesta, harpsichord
  • Cantori Moderni – choir
  • Edda Dell’Orso- soprano vocals
  • Jack White, Norah Jones– vocals
  • Fabio Patrignani – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniele Luppi and Brian Burton.

  1. Theme of Rome
  2. The Rose with the Broken Neck – lyrics by Jack White
  3. Morning Fog (interlude)
  4. Seasons Trees – lyrics by B. Burton
  5. Her Hollow Ways (interlude)
  6. Roman Blue
  7. Two Against One – lyrics by Jack White
  8. The Gambling Priest
  9. The World (interlude)
  10. Black – B. Burton
  11. The Matador Has Fallen
  12. Morning Fog
  13. Problem Queen – lyrics by B. Burton
  14. Her Hollow Ways
  15. The World – lyrics by Jack White


On June 15, 2007.

On June 15, 2007, “Third Man” label released “Icky Thump”, the sixth and final  White Stripes album. It was recorded in February 2007, at “Blackbird Studio” in Nashville, and was produced by Jack White. In February 2008, “Icky Thump” won “Grammy Awards” for “Best Alternative Music Album”, and “Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocal”.


  • Jack White– vocals, guitars, keyboards, synthesizer, spoken narrative, street talk, mixing
  • Meg White– drums, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocals, spoken narrative, street talk
  • Regulo Aldama – trumpet
  • Jim Drury – bagpipes
  • Steve Hoffman – vinyl mastering
  • Vlado Meller – digital mastering
  • Joe Chiccarelli – recording and mixing engineer
  • Lowell Reynolds – recording and mixing second engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White, except where noted.

  1. Icky Thump
  2. You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You’re Told)
  3. 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
  4. Conquest – Corky Robbins
  5. Bone Broke
  6. Prickly Thorn, but Sweetly Worn
  7. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
  8. Little Cream Soda
  9. Rag and Bone
  10. I’m Slowly Turning into You
  11. A Martyr for My Love for You
  12. Catch Hell Blues
  13. Effect and Cause