On May 16, 2006.

On May 16, 2006, “Third Man” label released “Broken Boy Soldiers”, the debut  Raconteurs album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Brendan Benson and Jack White.


  • Jack White – vocals, guitar, keyboards, mixing
  • Brendan Benson – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Jack Lawrence – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Patrick Keeler – drums
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • Patrick Hutchinson- additional engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Brendan Benson and Jack White.

  1. Steady, As She Goes
  2. Hands
  3. Broken Boy Soldier
  4. Intimate Secretary
  5. Together
  6. Level
  7. Store Bought Bones
  8. Yellow Sun
  9. Call it a Day
  10. Blue Veins


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.