On June 15, 2007.

On June 15, 2007, “Third Man” label released “Icky Thump”, the sixth and final  White Stripes album. It was recorded in February 2007, at “Blackbird Studio” in Nashville, and was produced by Jack White. In February 2008, “Icky Thump” won “Grammy Awards” for “Best Alternative Music Album”, and “Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocal”.


  • Jack White– vocals, guitars, keyboards, synthesizer, spoken narrative, street talk, mixing
  • Meg White– drums, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocals, spoken narrative, street talk
  • Regulo Aldama – trumpet
  • Jim Drury – bagpipes
  • Steve Hoffman – vinyl mastering
  • Vlado Meller – digital mastering
  • Joe Chiccarelli – recording and mixing engineer
  • Lowell Reynolds – recording and mixing second engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White, except where noted.

  1. Icky Thump
  2. You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You’re Told)
  3. 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
  4. Conquest – Corky Robbins
  5. Bone Broke
  6. Prickly Thorn, but Sweetly Worn
  7. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
  8. Little Cream Soda
  9. Rag and Bone
  10. I’m Slowly Turning into You
  11. A Martyr for My Love for You
  12. Catch Hell Blues
  13. Effect and Cause

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s