Tag Archives: The Passenger

On May 24, 2005.

On May 24, 2005, “Interscope” label released “Rebel, Sweetheart”, the fifth Wallflowers album. It was recorded 2004 – 2005, at “Southern Tracks Recording” in Atlanta, Georgia, “Henson Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Jakob Dylan– lead vocals, guitars
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Greg Richling – bass guitar
  • Fred Eltringham – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Jakob Dylan.

  1. Days of Wonder
  2. The Passenger
  3. The Beautiful Side of Somewhere
  4. Here He Comes (Confessions of a Drunken Marionette)
  5. We’re Already There
  6. God Says Nothing Back
  7. Back to California
  8. I Am a Building
  9. From the Bottom of My Heart
  10. Nearly Beloved
  11. How Far You’ve Come
  12. All Things New Again

On April 20, 2009.

On April 20, 2009, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Art Brut vs. Satan”, the third Art Brut album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Frank Black.


  • Eddie Argos- vocals
  • Ian Catskilkin – guitar
  • Jasper Future – guitar
  • Freddy Feedback – bass guitar
  • Mike Breyer – drums

Track listing:

  1. Alcoholics Unanimous
  2. DC Comicsand Chocolate Milkshake
  3. The Passenger
  4. Am I Normal
  5. What a Rush
  6. Demons Out
  7. Slap Dash for No Cash
  8. The Replacements
  9. Twist and Shout
  10. Summer Job
  11. Mysterious Bruises


On March 6, 2001.

On March, 6, 2001, “Astralwerks” label released “Quiet Is the New Loud”, the debut Kings of Convenience album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Ken Nelson, Erlend Øye and Eirik Glambek Bøe.


  • Erlend Øye– lead and harmony vocals, steel string acoustic and electric guitars, piano, drums, percussion, string arrangements
  • Eirik Glambek Bøe– lead and harmony vocals, nylon string acoustic and electric guitars, piano, drums, string arrangements
  • Ian Bracken – cello
  • Matt McGeever – cello
  • Ben Dumville – trumpet
  • Tarjei Strøm – drum fills

Track listing:

All tracks by Eirik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye, except where noted.

  1. Winning a Battle, Losing the War
  2. Toxic Girl
  3. Singing Softly to Me
  4. I Don’t Know What I Can Save You From
  5. Failure
  6. The Weight of My Words
  7. The Girl from Back Then
  8. Leaning Against the Wall
  9. Little Kids
  10. Summer on the Westhill
  11. The Passenger
  12. Parallel Lines – Eirik Glambek Bøe, Erlend Øye, Daisy Simons

On August 29, 1977.

Lust for life

On August 29, 1977, “RCA” label released “Lust for Life” the second Iggy Pop album. It was recorded April –June 1977, at the “Hansa Studio by the Wall” in Berlin  and was produced by David Bowie, Iggy Pop and Colin Thurston.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • David Bowie– keyboards, piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ricky Gardiner– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Warren Peace– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tony Sales– bass, backing vocals
  • Hunt Sales– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Iggy Pop except where noted.

  1. Lust for Life – David Bowie
  2. Sixteen – Iggy Pop
  3. Some Weird Son – David Bowie
  4. The Passenger – Ricky Gardiner
  5. Tonight – David Bowie
  6. Success – David Bowie, Ricky Gardiner
  7. Turn Blue – music by David Bowie and Warren Peace, lyrics by Iggy Pop and Walter Lacey
  8. Neighborhood Threat – David Bowie, Ricky Gardiner
  9. Fall in Love With Me – David Bowie, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales