On August 29, 1977.

On August 29, 1977, “RCA” label released “Lust for Life” the second Iggy Pop album. It was recorded April –June 1977, at the “Hansa Studio by the Wall” in Berlin  and was produced by David Bowie, Iggy Pop and Colin Thurston.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • David Bowie– keyboards, piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ricky Gardiner– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Warren Peace– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tony Sales– bass, backing vocals
  • Hunt Sales– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Iggy Pop except where noted.

  1. Lust for Life – David Bowie
  2. Sixteen – Iggy Pop
  3. Some Weird Son – David Bowie
  4. The Passenger – Ricky Gardiner
  5. Tonight – David Bowie
  6. Success – David Bowie, Ricky Gardiner
  7. Turn Blue – music by David Bowie and Warren Peace, lyrics by Iggy Pop and Walter Lacey
  8. Neighborhood Threat – David Bowie, Ricky Gardiner
  9. Fall in Love With Me – David Bowie, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.