Tag Archives: 2000 Light Years From Home

On November 6, 2007.

On November 6, 2007, “SPV” label released “4-Way Diablo”, the seventh Monster Magnet studio album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, at “Sound City Studios”, “American Studios”, “The Sunset Lodge” and “Hydeaway Studios”, and was produced by Dave Wyndorf and Matt Hyde.


  • Dave Wyndorf– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Ed Mundell– lead guitar
  • Bob Pantella – drums
  • Jim Baglino – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Wyndorf except where noted.

  1. 4-Way Diablo
  2. Wall of Fire
  3. You’re Alive
  4. Blow Your Mind
  5. Cyclone
  6. 2000 Light Years from Home– Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. No Vacation
  8. I’m Calling You
  9. Solid Gold
  10. Freeze and Pixillate
  11. A Thousand Stars
  12. Slap in the Face
  13. Little Bag of Gloom
  14. Tomorrow’s Sun

On December 8, 1967.


On December 8, 1967, “Decca” label released “Their Satanic Majesties Request”, the sixth Rolling Stones” studio album. It was recorded February – October 1967, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by The Rolling Stones. “Their Satanic Majesties Request” title is a play of words on the text that appears in the British passport “Her Britannic Majesty requests and requires …”.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • Keith Richards– guitars, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– mellotron, organ, flute, saxophone, dulcimer, percussion
  • Bill Wyman – bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion, tabla
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, organ, mellotron, harpsichord
  • John Paul Jones– string arrangement
  • Paul McCartney– percussion
  • Ronnie Lane– backing vocals
  • Steve Marriott– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Sing This All Together
  2. Citadel
  3. In Another Land – Bill Wayman
  4. 2000 Man
  5. Sing This All Together (See What Happens)
  6. She’s a Rainbow
  7. The Lantern
  8. Gomper
  9. 2000 Light Years From Home
  10. On With the Show