Tag Archives: Simon Painter

On May 4, 1992.

On May 4, 1992, “Chrysalis” label released “1992 – The Love Album”, the third Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine studio album. It was recorded in 1991, at “Notice Studios” in London, and was produced by Simon Painter, Jim “Jim Bob” Morrison and Les “Fruitbat” Carter.


  • Jim “Jim Bob” Morrison – vocals
  • Les “Fruitbat” Carter – vocals, guitars
  • Ian Dury – readings, narrator
  • Simon Painter – engineer
  • Kevin Metcalf – mastering
  • Carter EEC – design
  • Andy G – design
  • Stuart D – design

Track listing:

All tracsks by Jim Morrison and Les Carter except where noted.

  1. 1993
  2. Is Wrestling Fixed?
  3. The Only Living Boy in New Cross
  4. Suppose You Gave a Funeral and Nobody Came
  5. England
  6. Do Re Me, So Far So Good
  7. Look Mum, No Hands
  8. While You Were Out
  9. Skywest and Crooked
  10. The Impossible Dream – Mitch Leigh, Joe Darion

On February 9, 1995.

On February 9, 1995, “Chrysalis” label released “Worry Bomb”, the fifth Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine album. It was recorded in 1994, at “The Manor Studio” in Oxfordshire, UK, and was produced by Simon Painter, Jim “Jim Bob” Morrison, Les “Fruitbat” Carter and Wez. It included a limited-edition CD of the live show at “Doma Sportova…Live at Zagreb”, recorded on 20 May 1994.


  • Jim “Jim Bob” Morrison – vocals, guitar
  • Les Fruitbat” Carter – vocals, guitar, bass, keys, programming
  • Wez – drums
  • Steve ‘Barney’ Chase – engineer
  • Mark Hayley – assistant engineer
  • Paul Walton – assistant engineer
  • Dave Garnish – assistant engineer
  • Kevin Metcalf – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Cheap ‘n’ Cheesy
  2. Airplane Food/Airplane Fast Food
  3. Young Offender’s Mum
  4. Gas (Man)
  5. Life And Soul of Party Dies
  6. My Defeatist Attitude
  7. Worry Bomb
  8. Senile Delinquent
  9. Me and Mr. Jones
  10. Let’s Get Tattoos
  11. Going Straight
  12. God Saint Peter and The Guardian Angel
  13. Only Looney Left in Town
  14. Ceasefire

Doma Sportova…Live at Zagreb

  1. Alternative Alf Garnett
  2. Do Re Me So Far So Good
  3. Bachelor for Baden Powell
  4. Re Educating Rita
  5. Only Living Boy In New Cross
  6. Lean On Me I Won’t Fall Over
  7. Granny Farming In The UK
  8. Travis
  9. Sing Fat Lady Sing
  10. Lenny And Terence
  11. Commercial Fucking Suicide

On January 15, 1990.

On January 15, 1990, “Big Cat” label released “101 Damnations”, the debut Carter The Unstoppable Sex Machine studio album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Important Notice Studios” in Mitcham, Surrey, England, and was produced by Simon Painter, Jim Bob, Lee Carter and Fruit Bat.


  • Jim Bob– vocals
  • Lee Carter – guitars, sleeve design
  • Fruit Bat– vocals, guitar
  • Rob Sheridan – piano solo
  • Simon Painter – engineer
  • Carter – sleeve design
  • Dee Eff – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Bob and Lee Carter.

  1. The Road to Domestos
  2. Everytime a Churchbell Rings
  3. Twenty-Four Minutes from Tulse Hill
  4. An All American National Sport
  5. Sheriff Fatman
  6. The Taking of Peckham 123
  7. Crimestoppers A’ Go Go
  8. Good Grief Charlie Brown
  9. Midnight on the Murder Mile
  10. A Perfect Day to Drop the Bomb
  11. I. Blues