Tag Archives: Rolling Stones Mobile

In October 1972.

In October 1972, “Chrysalis” label released “Rock & Roll Music to the World”, the seventh Ten Years After studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Olympic Studios” in, London, and with the “Rolling Stones Mobile” at Cap Ferrat, France, and was produced by Alvin Lee, Leo Lyons, Ric Lee and Chick Churchill.


  • Alvin Lee– guitar, vocals
  • Leo Lyons– bass
  • Ric Lee– drums
  • Chick Churchill– organ

Track listing:

All tracks by Alvin Lee.

  1. You Give Me Loving
  2. Convention Prevention
  3. Turned-Off TV Blues
  4. Standing at the Station
  5. You Can’t Win Them All
  6. Religion
  7. Choo Choo Mama
  8. Tomorrow I’ll Be Out of Town
  9. Rock & Roll Music to the World



On April 1, 1979.

Life in a Day

On April 1, 1979, “Zoom” label released “Life in a Day”, the debut Simple Minds album. It was recorded December 1978 – January 1979, at “Rolling Stones Mobile”, “Abbey Road Studios”,”Townhouse” in London, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • Jim Kerr– vocals
  • Charles Burchill– guitar, violin, vocals
  • Derek Forbes– bass, vocals
  • Brian McGee– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Michael MacNeil– keyboards, vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jim Kerr, all music by Charles Burchill and Jim Kerr.

  1. Someone
  2. Life in a Day
  3. Sad Affair
  4. All for You
  5. Pleasantly Disturbed
  6. No Cure
  7. Chelsea Girl
  8. Wasteland
  9. Destiny
  10. Murder Story