Tag Archives: Life in a Day

On September 15, 2003.

On September 15, 2003, “The Echo Label” released “I Am Kloot”, the self-titled, second I Am Kloot studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Chris Potter, Scott Alexander, Keir Stewart, and Ian Broudie.


  • John Harold Arnold Bramwell – vocals, guitars
  • Peter Alexander Jobson – bass guitar
  • Andrew Peter Hargreaves – drums, percussion
  • Tony Gilfellon: additional guitar
  • Bob Sastry: French horn
  • Isabelle Dunn: cello
  • Amanda Drummond: viola
  • Stella Page: violin
  • Prabjote Osahn: violin

Track listing:

All tracks by John Harold Arnold Bramwell.

  1. Deep Blue Sea – hidden song in the pregap of the CD edition
  2. Untitled #1
  3. From Your Favorite Sky
  4. Life in a Day
  5. Here for the World
  6. A Strange Arrangement of Colour
  7. Cuckoo
  8. Mermaids
  9. Proof
  10. Sold as Seen
  11. Not a Reasonable Man
  12. 3 Feet Tall
  13. The Same Deep Water As Me

On April 1, 1979.

Life in a Day

On April 1, 1979, “Zoom” label released “Life in a Day”, the debut Simple Minds album. It was recorded December 1978 – January 1979, at “Rolling Stones Mobile”, “Abbey Road Studios”,”Townhouse” in London, and was produced by John Leckie.


  • Jim Kerr– vocals
  • Charles Burchill– guitar, violin, vocals
  • Derek Forbes– bass, vocals
  • Brian McGee– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Michael MacNeil– keyboards, vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jim Kerr, all music by Charles Burchill and Jim Kerr.

  1. Someone
  2. Life in a Day
  3. Sad Affair
  4. All for You
  5. Pleasantly Disturbed
  6. No Cure
  7. Chelsea Girl
  8. Wasteland
  9. Destiny
  10. Murder Story