Tag Archives: Outlaw

On December 9, 1986.

On December 9, 1986, “Blackheart” label released “Good Music”, the fifth Joan Jett and the Blackhearts studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Record Plant” in New York City, “Nino Studios” in Baldwin, New York, “Broccoli Rabe” in Fairfield, New Jersey, “Kingdom Sound Studios” in Syosset, New York, and was produced by Kenny Laguna, Thom Panunzio, John Aiosa, Mark S. Berry, Larry Smith and Reggie Griffin.


  • Joan Jett- guitars, lead vocals
  • Ricky Byrd – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Kasim Sulton- bass
  • Gary Ryan – bass, backing vocals
  • Thommy Price, Lee Crystal – drums
  • Bob Halligan, Jr.- guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Reggie Griffin – guitar, bass, drums
  • Rick Knowles – guitar
  • Michael Rudetsky, Ronnie Lawson – keyboards
  • Dennis Feldman – bass
  • Jimmy Bralower – drums
  • Ross Levinson – violin
  • Bashiri Johnson, Nelson Williams, Thom Panunzio, Larry Smith- percussion
  • Darlene Love- backing vocals, vocal arrangements
  • Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston, Mike Love, Billy Hinsche, Bobby Figueroa – background vocals
  • Kenny Laguna- various instruments, backing vocals
  • The Uptown Horns:
    • Crispin Choe – baritone saxophone
    • Robert Funk – trombone
    • Arno Hecht – tenor saxophone
    • Paul Litteral – trumpet
  • Thom Panunzio- engineer, mixing
  • John Aiosa, Tom Swift, Gray Russell, Jim Ball – additional engineering
  • Bob Ludwig- mastering

Track listing:

  1. Good Music – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  2. This Means War – Joan Jett, Bob Halligan Jr., Kenny Laguna
  3. Roadrunner – Jonathan Richman
  4. If Ya Want My Luv – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  5. Fun, Fun, Fun – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  6. Black Leather – Joan Jett, Reggie Griffin, Eddie Morris, William Adler
  7. Outlaw – Joan Jett, Bob Halligan Jr., Kenny Laguna, Ricky Bird
  8. Just Lust – Terry Abrahamson, Rick Nowels
  9. You Got Me Floatin’ – Jimi Hendrix
  10. Contact – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Spindizzy” label released the debut album by Grin. It was recorded 1969-1970, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by David Briggs.The album was dedicated to Roy Buchanan with “special thanks” to Neil Young and Crazy Horse.


  • Nils Lofgren- guitars, keyboards, vocals
  • Bob Berberich – drums, vocals
  • Bob Gordon – bass, vocals
  • Danny Whitten, Neil Youngand Ralph Molina – harmony vocals
  • Jerry Williams – scat singing
  • Ben Keith- steel guitar
  • Bruce McCauley – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Nils Lofgren

  1. Like Rain
  2. See What A Love Can Do
  3. Everybody’s Missin’ The Sun
  4. 18 Faced Lover
  5. Outlaw
  6. We All Sung Together
  7. If I Were a Song
  8. Take You To The Movies Tonight
  9. Direction
  10. Pioneer Mary
  11. Open Wide
  12. I Had Too Much (Miss Dazi)