In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Spindizzy” label released the debut album by Grin. It was recorded 1969-1970, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by David Briggs.The album was dedicated to Roy Buchanan with “special thanks” to Neil Young and Crazy Horse.


  • Nils Lofgren- guitars, keyboards, vocals
  • Bob Berberich – drums, vocals
  • Bob Gordon – bass, vocals
  • Danny Whitten, Neil Youngand Ralph Molina – harmony vocals
  • Jerry Williams – scat singing
  • Ben Keith- steel guitar
  • Bruce McCauley – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Nils Lofgren

  1. Like Rain
  2. See What A Love Can Do
  3. Everybody’s Missin’ The Sun
  4. 18 Faced Lover
  5. Outlaw
  6. We All Sung Together
  7. If I Were a Song
  8. Take You To The Movies Tonight
  9. Direction
  10. Pioneer Mary
  11. Open Wide
  12. I Had Too Much (Miss Dazi)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.