Patty Griffin: American Kid

On May 7, 2013, “New West Records” label released “American Kid”, the seventh Patty Griffin studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Craig Ross and Patty Griffin.


  • Patty Griffin – vocals, guitar, piano, drunken choir
  • Robert Plant – duet and backing vocals
  • Luther Dickinson – guitar, slide guitar, banjo, drunken choir
  • Doug Lancio – mandolin, guitar, baritone guitar, drunken choir
  • Craig Ross – guitar, baritone guitar, bass, organ, piano, percussion, Omnichord, backing vocals
  • Byron House – bowed bass
  • John Deaderick – organ, piano
  • Cody Dickinson – drums, percussion, jug, drunken choir
  • Mike Poole – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Patty Griffin, except where noted.

  1. Go Wherever You Wanna Go
  2. Don’t Let Me Die in Florida
  3. Ohio
  4. Wild Old Dog
  5. Mom & Dad Waltz – Lefty Frizzell
  6. Faithful Son
  7. Highway Song – Patty Griffin, Robert Plant
  8. That Kind of Lonely
  9. Irish Boy
  10. Get Ready Marie
  11. Not a Bad Man
  12. Gonna Miss You When You’re Gone

One thought on “Patty Griffin: American Kid”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.