Steve Earl: J.T.

On January 4, 2021, “New West Records” label released “J.T.”, the 19th Steve Earl album. It was recorded with his band The Dukes, in 2020, at Electric Ladyland Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Steve Earle. The album is a tribute to Earle’s oldest son, Justin Townes Earle, who died in August, 2020.


  • Steve Earle – vocals, guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, harmonica
  • Chris Masterson – vocals, guitar, mandolin, one finger piano
  • Eleanor Whitmore – vocals, fiddle, mandolin, organ
  • Ricky Ray Jackson – vocals, pedal steel guitar, dobro
  • Jeff Hill – vocals, acoustic and electric bass, cello
  • Brad Pemberton – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Ray Kennedy – recording, mixing, mastering
  • John Rooney – recording assistant
  • Laurence Kern – guitar technician
  • Tom Bejgrowicz – package design, layout
  • Tony Fitzpatrick – cover art
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Shervin Lainez – photography
  • Sara Sharpe – photography
  • Ian Dublin Earle – associate producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Justin Townes Earle, except where noted.

  1. I Don’t Care
  2. Ain’t Glad I’m Leaving
  3. Maria
  4. Far Away in Another Town – Justin Townes Earle, Scotty Melton
  5. They Killed John Henry
  6. Turn Out My Lights – Justin Townes Earle, Scotty Melton
  7. Lone Pine Hill
  8. Champagne Corolla
  9. The Saint of Lost Causes
  10. Harlem River Blues
  11. Last Words – Steve Earle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.