Tag Archives: My Time

In September 1972.

In September 1972, “Columbia” label released “My Time”, the fifth Boz Scaggs album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studio” in Sheffield, Alabama, and “CBS Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Rot Halee and Boz Scaggs.


  • Boz Scaggs – vocals, electric guitar
  • Barry Beckett– piano
  • Pete Carr – electric guitar
  • Charles Chalmers– saxophone, background vocals
  • Sandra Chalmers – background vocals
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Eddie Hinton– acoustic guitar
  • David Hood– bass guitar
  • Clayton Ivey – organ, keyboards
  • Jimmy Johnson– electric guitar
  • Donna Rhodes – background vocals
  • David Brown– bass guitar
  • Dorothy Morrison – background vocals
  • George Rains – drums
  • Linda Tillery– background vocals
  • Joachim Young – keyboards
  • Muscle Shoals Horns, Bob Ferreira, Tom Harrell, Mel Martin, Jim Rothermel, Jack Scherer, Jules Broussard – horns
  • Anne Garner – graphics
  • Ethan A. Russell – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Boz Scaggs, except where noted.

  1. Dinah Flo
  2. Slowly in the West – David Brown
  3. Full-Lock Power Slide
  4. Old Time Lovin’ – Al Green
  5. Might Have to Cry
  6. Hello My Lover – Allen Toussaint
  7. Freedom for the Stallion – Allen Toussaint
  8. He’s a Fool for You
  9. We’re Gonna Roll
  10. My Time

On May 4, 2010.

On May 4, 2010, “Dangerbird” label released “Omni”, the fourth Minus the Bear album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, Jake Snider, Dave Knudson, Erin Tate, Cory Murchy and Alex Rose.


  • Jake Snider- lead vocals, guitar
  • Dave Knudson- guitar, omnichord
  • Erin Tate- drums
  • Cory Murchy – bass
  • Alex Rose – keyboards, vocals
  • Mixed by Joe Chiccarelli
  • Mastered by Emily Lazar and Joe Laporta
  • Additional recording by Jake Snider and Alex Rose
  • Rachel Flotard – additional vocals
  • Jonny Mendoza – recording assistant
  • Assistant Engineer: Jay Follette
  • Assistant Engineer: Eric Corson
  • Track Editor: Lars Fox
  • Drum Tech: Gregg Keplinger
  • Additional Drum Tech: Phil Petrocelli
  • Guitar Tech: John Stephan
  • Keyboard Tech: Kurt Bujack

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jake Snider, all music by Jake Snider, Dave Knudson, Erin Tate, Cory Murchy and Alex Rose, except where noted.

  1. My Time
  2. Summer Angel
  3. Secret Country
  4. Hold Me Down
  5. Excuses
  6. The Thief – lyrics co-written by Alex Rose
  7. Into the Mirror
  8. Animal Backwards – lyrics co-written by Alex Rose
  9. Dayglow Vista Rd.
  10. Fooled by the Night