Ocean Colour Scene: A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad

On March 21, 2005, “Sanctuary” label released “A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad”, the seventh Ocean Colour Scene studio album. It was recorded March – April 2004, at “Piersie Lodge” in Kirriemuir, Scotland, “Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Simon Fowler – lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Steve Cradock – guitar, bass, piano, xylophone, harmonium, tambura, percussion
  • Oscar Harrison – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Paul Weller – guitar
  • Dave Eringa – keyboards, synthesizer, arrangements, programming, mixing
  • Jools Holland – organ
  • Jacko Peake – alto and baritone saxophone
  • Dominic Glover – trumpet
  • Anne Stephenson, Gini Ball, Julia Singleton, Sally Herbert – violin
  • Claire Orsler – viola
  • John McCusker – violin, viola
  • Ian Budge – cello
  • Sally Herbert – string arrangements
  • Guy Massey – engineer, mixing
  • Matt Hyde – engineer
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock and Oscar Harrison, except where noted..

  1. Everything Comes at the Right Time
  2. Free My Name
  3. Wah Wah – George Harrison
  4. Drive Away
  5. I Love You
  6. This Day Should Last Forever
  7. Move Things Over
  8. Waving Not Drowning
  9. God’s World
  10. Another Time to Stay
  11. Have You Got the Right
  12. Start of the Day – Anthony and Chris Griffiths  
  13. My Time – Keith Anderson

One thought on “Ocean Colour Scene: A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.