Tag Archives: Drive Away

On March 21, 2005.

On March 21, 2005, “Sanctuary” label released “A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad”, the seventh Ocean Colour Scene studio album. It was recorded March – April 2004, at “Piersie Lodge” in Kirriemuir, Scotland, “Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Simon Fowler – lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Steve Cradock – guitar, bass, piano, xylophone, harmonium, tambura, percussion
  • Oscar Harrison – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Paul Weller – guitar
  • Dave Eringa – keyboards, synthesizer, arrangements, programming, mixing
  • Jools Holland – organ
  • Jacko Peake – alto and baritone saxophone
  • Dominic Glover – trumpet
  • Anne Stephenson, Gini Ball, Julia Singleton, Sally Herbert – violin
  • Claire Orsler – viola
  • John McCusker – violin, viola
  • Ian Budge – cello
  • Sally Herbert – string arrangements
  • Guy Massey – engineer, mixing
  • Matt Hyde – engineer
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock and Oscar Harrison, except where noted..

  1. Everything Comes at the Right Time
  2. Free My Name
  3. Wah Wah – George Harrison
  4. Drive Away
  5. I Love You
  6. This Day Should Last Forever
  7. Move Things Over
  8. Waving Not Drowning
  9. God’s World
  10. Another Time to Stay
  11. Have You Got the Right
  12. Start of the Day – Anthony and Chris Griffiths  
  13. My Time – Keith Anderson

On October 15, 2002.

On October 15, 2002, “Doghouse” label released the self-titled, debut The All-American Rejects album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Mission Sound” and  “Headgear Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Tim O’Heir. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Tyson Ritter– lead vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Nick Wheeler – leadand rhythm guitars, drums, percussion
  • engineered and mixed by Tim O’Heir
  • Mastered by Emily Lazar
  • Art direction: The All-American Rejects
  • Illustrations, layout: Asterik Studio, Seattle
  • Object photography by Erin Thompson

Track listing:

All tracks by Tyson Ritter and Nick Wheeler.

  1. My Paper Heart
  2. Your Star
  3. Swing, Swing
  4. Time Stands Still
  5. One More Sad Song
  6. Why Worry
  7. Don’t Leave Me
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. Drive Away
  10. Happy Endings
  11. The Last Song