The Pretty Things: Emotions

On April 18, 1967, “Fontana” label released “Emotions”, the third Pretty Things (The) album. It was recorded in 1966, at “Philips Studios” in London, and was produced by Steve Rowland.


  • Phil May – vocals
  • Dick Taylor – guitar
  • Brian Pendleton – rhythm guitar
  • Jon Povey – vocals, keyboards
  • Wally Waller – vocals, bass, guitars
  • John Stax – bass
  • Skip Alan – drums
  • Jacob Collier – double bass
  • Johnnie Gray – alto, soprano and tenor saxophone
  • G. Wallace – bass trombone
  • Albert Hall, Bert Ezzard, Greg Bowen – trumpet
  • Johnny Edwards – valve trombone
  • Keith Christie – trombone
  • John Shinebourne, Lionel Ross, R. Kok, William de Mont – cello
  • Marie Goossens – harp
  • Reg Tilsley – orchestra conductor

Track listing:

  1. Death of a Socialite – Ian Stirling, Phil May, Dick Taylor
  2. Children – Wally Waller, Phil May, Dick Taylor
  3. The Sun – Phil May, Wally Waller
  4. There Will Never Be Another Day – Dick Taylor, Phil May, Wally Waller
  5. House of Ten – Wally Waller, Phil May, Dick Taylor
  6. Out in the Night – Ian Stirling, Dick Taylor
  7. One Long Glance – Wally Waller, Phil May, Dick Taylor
  8. Growing in My Mind – Phil May, Dick Taylor
  9. Photographer – Phil May, Ian Stirling, Dick Taylor
  10. Bright Lights of the City – Wally Waller, Phil May
  11. Tripping – Phil May, Dick Taylor
  12. My Time – Dick Taylor, Phil May, Wally Waller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.