Tag Archives: Marco Thomas

On September 20, 1985.

On September 20, 1985, “Cherry Red” label released “Ignite the Seven Cannons”, the fourth Felt studio album. It was recorded in 1985, and was produced by Robin Guthrie.


  1. Lawrence – vocals, guitar
  2. Maurice Deebank – lead guitar
  3. Martin Duffy – keyboards, backing vocals 
  4. Marco Thomas – bass guitar
  5. Gary Ainge – drums
  6. Elizabeth Fraser – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lawrence and Maurice Deebank.

  1. My Darkest Light Will Shine
  2. The Day the Rain Came Down
  3. Scarlet Servants
  4. I Don’t Know Which way to Turn
  5. Primitive Painters
  6. Textile Ranch
  7. Black Ship in the Harbour
  8. Elegance
  9. Serpent Shade
  10. Caspian Sea
  11. Southern State Tapestry

In June 1986.

In June 1986, “Creation” label released “Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death”, the fifth Felt studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Lawrence, Martin Duffy, Marco Thomas and Gary Ainge.


  • Lawrence– vocals, guitar
  • Martin Duffy– Hammond organ, electric piano
  • Marco Thomas – bass
  • Gary Ainge – drums, bongos

Track listing:

All tracks by Lawrence, except where noted.

  1. Song for William S. Harvey
  2. Ancient City Where I Lived
  3. The Seventeenth Century
  4. The Palace
  5. Indian Scriptures
  6. The Nazca Plain
  7. Jewel Sky
  8. Viking Dress
  9. Voyage to Illumination – Martin Duffy
  10. Sapphire Mansions – Lawrence, Martin Duffy