On September 20, 1985.

On September 20, 1985, “Cherry Red” label released “Ignite the Seven Cannons”, the fourth Felt studio album. It was recorded in 1985, and was produced by Robin Guthrie.


  1. Lawrence – vocals, guitar
  2. Maurice Deebank – lead guitar
  3. Martin Duffy – keyboards, backing vocals 
  4. Marco Thomas – bass guitar
  5. Gary Ainge – drums
  6. Elizabeth Fraser – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lawrence and Maurice Deebank.

  1. My Darkest Light Will Shine
  2. The Day the Rain Came Down
  3. Scarlet Servants
  4. I Don’t Know Which way to Turn
  5. Primitive Painters
  6. Textile Ranch
  7. Black Ship in the Harbour
  8. Elegance
  9. Serpent Shade
  10. Caspian Sea
  11. Southern State Tapestry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.