Tag Archives: Voyage to Illumination

In June 1986.

In June 1986, “Creation” label released “Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death”, the fifth Felt studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Lawrence, Martin Duffy, Marco Thomas and Gary Ainge.


  • Lawrence– guitar
  • Martin Duffy– Hammond organ, electric piano
  • Marco Thomas – bass
  • Gary Ainge – drums, bongos

Track listing:

All tracks by Lawrence, except where noted.

  1. Song for William S. Harvey
  2. Ancient City Where I Lived
  3. The Seventeenth Century
  4. The Palace
  5. Indian Scriptures
  6. The Nazca Plain
  7. Jewel Sky
  8. Viking Dress
  9. Voyage to Illumination – Martin Duffy
  10. Sapphire Mansions – Lawrence, Martin Duffy