Felt: Let the Snakes Crinkle Thier heads to Death

In June 1986, “Creation” label released “Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death”, the fifth Felt studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Lawrence, Martin Duffy, Marco Thomas and Gary Ainge.


  • Lawrence– vocals, guitar
  • Martin Duffy– Hammond organ, electric piano
  • Marco Thomas – bass
  • Gary Ainge – drums, bongos

Track listing:

All tracks by Lawrence, except where noted.

  1. Song for William S. Harvey
  2. Ancient City Where I Lived
  3. The Seventeenth Century
  4. The Palace
  5. Indian Scriptures
  6. The Nazca Plain
  7. Jewel Sky
  8. Viking Dress
  9. Voyage to Illumination – Martin Duffy
  10. Sapphire Mansions – Lawrence, Martin Duffy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.