In May 1969.

In May 1969, “King” label released “Gettin’ Down to It”, the 24th James Brown studio album. It was recorded December 1968 – March 1969, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – vocals
  • Dee Felice Trio:
    • Frank Vincent – piano
    • Lee Tucker – bass
    • Dee Felice – drums

Track listing:

  1. Sunny – Bobby Hebb
  2. That’s Life – Kelly Gordon, Dean kay
  3. Strangers in the Might – Bert kaempfert, Charles Singleton, Eddie Snyder
  4. Willow Weep for Me – Ann Ronell
  5. Cold Sweat – James Brown, Alfred Ellis
  6. There Was a Time – Kenny Poole, Lee Garrett
  7. Chicago – Fred Fisher
  8. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – William Best, Derek Watson
  9. Time After Time – Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne
  10. All the Way – Sammy Cahn
  11. It Had to Be You – Isham Jines, Gus Kahn
  12. Uncle – Frank Vincent


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.