Tag Archives: Jeff Price

On June 20, 1989.

On June 20, 1989, “Slash” and “Reprise” labels released “The Real Thing”, the third Faith No More studio album. It was recorded December 1988 – January 1989, at “Studio D” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Matt Wallace, Mike Bordin, Roddy Bottum, Bill Gould, James Martin and Mike Patton.


  • Mike Patton – vocals
  • James Martin – guitars
  • Roddy Bottum – keyboards
  • Mike Bordin – drums
  • Bill Gould – bass
  • Matt Wallace – engineer
  • Jim “Watts” Vereecke – assistant engineer
  • Craig Doubet – assistant engineer
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Jeff Price – artwork
  • Terry Robertson – CD design
  • Lendon Flanagon – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Mike Patton, all music by Bill Gould and Roddy Bottum, except where noted.

  1. From Out of Nowhere
  2. Epic – Bill Gould, Roddy Bottun, James Martin, Mike Bordin
  3. Falling to Pieces – Bill Gould, Roddy Bottum, James Martin
  4. Surprise! You’re Dead! – lyrics by Mike Patton, James Martin, music by James Martin
  5. Zoombie Easters – music by Mike Patton, Bill Gould, James Martin, Mike Bordin
  6. The Real Thing –  lyrics by Mike Patton, Bill Gould, music by Bill Gould, Roddy Bottum
  7. Underwater Love
  8. The Morning After – music by Bill Gould, James Martin, Roddy Bottum
  9.  Woodpecker from Mars – music by James Martin, Roddy Bordin

On March 28, 1987.

On March 28, 1987, “SST” label released “Even If and Especially When” the second Screaming Trees studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Velvetone” in Ellensburg, WA, and was produced by Steve Fisk, Mark Lanegan, Van Conner, Gary Lee Conner and Mark Pickerel.


  • Mark Lanegan – vocals
  • Gary Lee Conner – guitar, organ, back cover photography
  • Van Conner – bass
  • Mark Pickerel – drums
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Diane Szukovathy – design
  • Jeff Price – front cover photography

Track listing:

  1. Transfiguration
  2. Straight Out to Any Place
  3. World Painted
  4. Don’t Look Down
  5. Girl Behind the Mask
  6. Flying
  7. Cold Rain
  8. Other Days and Different Planets
  9. The Pathway
  10. You Know Where It’s All
  11. Back Together
  12. In the Forest

On January 19, 1987.

On January 19, 1987, “Slash” label released “By the Light of the Moon”, the fourth Los Lobos album. It was recorded in 1987, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by T-Bone Burnett, David Hidalgo, Cesar Rosas, Conrad Lozano, Louie Pérez and Steve Berlin.


  • David Hidalgo– lead vocals, guitars, accordion, six-string bass, lap steel, violin, hidalguera, percussion
  • Cesar Rosas– lead vocals, guitars, bajo sexto, mandolin, vihuela
  • Conrad Lozano– vocals, Fender electric bass, acoustic bass, guitarrón
  • Louie Pérez– drums, guitars, tenor longneck plecktrum, hidalguera
  • Steve Berlin– tenor and baritone saxophones, harmonica
  • Alex Acuña– percussion
  • T-Bone Burnett– vocals
  • Mickey Curry– drums
  • Anton Fier– drums
  • Mitchell Froom– keyboards
  • Ron Tutt– drums
  • Bernie Grundman– mastering
  • Larry Hirsch – recording, mixing
  • David Glover, Mike Kloster, Stephen Shelton, Jimmy Preziosi, Doug Schwartz, Tony Chiappa, Magic Moreno – assistant recording
  • Mark Linett – remixing
  • Jeff Price, Jeri McManus – art direction
  • Lendon Flanagan – photography

Track listing:

  1. One Time One Night – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  2. Shakin’ Shakin’ Shakes – Cesar Rosas, T-Bone Burnett
  3. Is This All There Is? – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  4. Prenda Del Alma – traditional
  5. All I Wanted to Do Was Dance – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez, T-Bone Burnett
  6. Set Me Free (Rosa Lee) – Cesar Rosas
  7. The Hardest Time – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  8. My Baby’s Gone – Cesar Rosas
  9. River of Fools – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  10. The Mess We’re In – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez
  11. Tears of God – David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez