Screaming Trees: Even If and Especially When

On March 28, 1987, “SST” label released “Even If and Especially When” the second Screaming Trees studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Velvetone” in Ellensburg, WA, and was produced by Steve Fisk, Mark Lanegan, Van Conner, Gary Lee Conner and Mark Pickerel.


  • Mark Lanegan – vocals
  • Gary Lee Conner – guitar, organ, back cover photography
  • Van Conner – bass
  • Mark Pickerel – drums
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Diane Szukovathy – design
  • Jeff Price – front cover photography

Track listing:

  1. Transfiguration
  2. Straight Out to Any Place
  3. World Painted
  4. Don’t Look Down
  5. Girl Behind the Mask
  6. Flying
  7. Cold Rain
  8. Other Days and Different Planets
  9. The Pathway
  10. You Know Where It’s All
  11. Back Together
  12. In the Forest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.