Tag Archives: Hometown

Sea Girls: Homesick

On March 18, 2022, “Polydor” label released “Homesick”, the second Sea Girls studio album. It was recorded in November 2020 – April 2021, at “The Garage Topanga Canyon” in Los Angeles, “Stustustudio” in Brixton, and “Octagon” in London, and was produced by Jonny Coffer, Larry Hibbit, Jacknife Lee and Cass Lowe.


  • Henry Camamile – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Rory Young – acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Andrew Dawson – bass, backing vocals
  • Oliver Khan – drums, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jacknife Lee – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, electric guitar, percussion, programming, engineer
  • Larry Hibbitt – keyboards, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, piano, drums, percussion, strings, string arrangement
  • Jonathan Green – piano
  • Cass Lowe – keyboards, percussion, programming
  • Davide Rossi – strings, string arrangement
  • Dan Grech-Marguerat – programming
  • Luke Burgoyne – programming
  • Charles Hayden Hicks – programming
  • Alex O’Donovan – engineer
  • James Mottershead – engineer
  • Luke Ferrero – engineer assistant
  • Larry Hibbitt – engineer, mixing, tape realization
  • Dan Grech-Marguerat – mixing
  • Luke Burgoyne – mixing, mixing assistant
  • Charles Haydon Hicks – mixing, mixing assistant
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Hometown – Henry Camamile, Nick Hahn
  2. Sick – Henry Camamile, Nick Hahn
  3. Lonely – Henry Camamile, Jonny Coffer
  4. Someone’s Daughter Someone’s Son – Henry Camamile, Jacknife Lee, Justin Parker, Rich Cooper
  5. Sleeping With You – Henry Camamile, Jon Green
  6. Paracematol Blues – Cass Lowe, Henry Camamile
  7. Again Again – Henry Camamile, Gez O’Connell, Luke Fitton
  8. Lucky – Henry Camamile, Kieran Shudall
  9. Higher – Henry Camamile, Jacknife Lee, Justin Hayward Young
  10. Cute Guys – Henry Camamile, Max Wolfgang
  11. Friends – Henry Camamile, Oliver Khan, Rory Young

Joe Cocker

On December 22, 2014, John Robert “Joe” Cocker, died aged 70. He was musician (harmonica, piano) and singer with unique gritty voice and stage movements. He gained world popularity with his performance of the Beatles song “With a Little Help from My Friends” at  “Woodstock”  and “Isle of Wight” festivals in 1969. Cocker has received several awards, including a 1983 “Grammy Award” for his song “Up Where We Belong”;  2007 a bronze “Sheffield Legends” plaque in his hometown and in 2008 “OBE” at Buckingham Palace for services to music. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked him at number 97 on its list of the “100 Greatest Singers”.

In November 1974.

In November 1974, “MCA” label released “There’s the Rub”, the fifth Wishbone Ash studio album. It was recorded August – September 1974, at “Criteria Recording Studio C” in Miami Florida, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • Martin Turner– lead vocals, bass
  • Andy Powell– acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Laurie Wisefield– acoustic, electric and steel guitars, banjo, backing vocals
  • Albhy Galuten– organ, synthesizers
  • Steve Upton– drums, percussion
  • Nelson Flaco Padron – congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Turner, Andy Powell, Laura Wisefield, Alphy Galuten and Steve Upton.

  1. Silver Shoes
  2. Don’t Come Back
  3. Persephone
  4. Hometown
  5. Lady Jay
  6. U.B.B.