In November 1974.

In November 1974, “MCA” label released “There’s the Rub”, the fifth Wishbone Ash studio album. It was recorded August – September 1974, at “Criteria Recording Studio C” in Miami Florida, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • Martin Turner– lead vocals, bass
  • Andy Powell– acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Laurie Wisefield– acoustic, electric and steel guitars, banjo, backing vocals
  • Albhy Galuten– organ, synthesizers
  • Steve Upton– drums, percussion
  • Nelson Flaco Padron – congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Turner, Andy Powell, Laura Wisefield, Alphy Galuten and Steve Upton.

  1. Silver Shoes
  2. Don’t Come Back
  3. Persephone
  4. Hometown
  5. Lady Jay
  6. U.B.B.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.