On June 9, 2009.

Secret Profane

On June 9, 2009, “Hear Music” label released “Secret, Profane & Sugarcane”, the 22nd Elvis Costello album. It was recorded in 2009, in Nashville, and was produced T Bone Burnett.


  • Elvis Costello – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • T-Bone Burnett– electric guitar
  • Mike Compton– mandolin
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro
  • Stuart Duncan– banjo, fiddle
  • Jeff Taylor – accordion
  • Dennis Crouch – double bass
  • Emmylou Harris– harmony vocals
  • Jim Lauderdale– harmony vocals
  • Tony Millionaire – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Down Among the Wines and Spirits – Elvis Costello
  2. Complicated Shadows – Elvis Costello
  3. I Felt The Chill Before The Winter Came – Elvis Costello, Loretta Lynn
  4. My All Time Doll – Elvis Costello
  5. Hidden Shame – Elvis Costello
  6. She handed Me a Mirror – Elvis Costello
  7. I Dreamed Of My Old Lover – Elvis Costello
  8. How Deep is the Red – Elvis Costello
  9. She Was No Good – Elvis Costello
  10. Sulphur to Sugarcane – Elvis Costello, T Bone Burnett
  11. Red Cotton – Elvis Costello
  12. The Crooked Line – Elvis Costello, T Bone Burnett
  13. Changing Partners – Larry Coleman, Joe Darion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.