Tag Archives: Gilson Peranzzetta

On September 9, 2008.

On September 9, 2008, “Mama” label released “Randy in Brasil”, the twelfth Randy Brecker album. It was recorded November 16–24, 2006, at the “Banda Sonora Studios” in São Paulo, Brazil, and was produced by Ruriá Duprat.


  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • Paulo Calazans – acoustic piano, keyboards
  • Teco Cardoso – soprano and alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, saxophone, G-flute, flute
  • Ruriá Duprat – vocals, keyboards, acoustic piano, Fender Rhodes, clavinet
  • Da Lua – percussion, timba
  • Sizao Machado – acoustic andelectric bass
  • André Mehmari– acoustic piano
  • João Parahyba – percussion, timba
  • Gilson Peranzzetta – acoustic piano
  • Edú Ribeiro – drums
  • Robertinho Silva– drums
  • Ricardo Silveira – acoustic andr electric guitar
  • Caito Marcondes – percussion
  • Rogério Duprat– acoustic bass
  • Rubinho Ribeiro – vocals
  • Ruriá Duprat – arranger

Track listing:

  1. Pedro Brasil – Djavan
  2. Ilê Ayê – Gilberto Gil
  3. Guaruja – Randy Brecker
  4. Me Leve – Djavan
  5. Malásia – Djavan
  6. Sambop – Randy Brecker
  7. Oriente – Gilberto Gil
  8. Maçã – Djavan
  9. Olhos Puxados – João Bosco
  10. Rebento – Gilberto Gil
  11. Fazendo Hora – Gilson Peranzzetta
  12. Aiaiai – Ivan Lins

On August 9, 1980.

On August 9, 1980, “Qwest Records” label released “Give Me The Night”, the 18th George Benson album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Kendun Recorders” in Burbank,  and “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Quincy Jones. in 1981 Benson won “Grammy Awards” for “Best Male R&B Vocal Performance”, the track “Moody’s Mood” won “Best Jazz Vocal Performance, Male” and track “Off Broadway” won “Best R&B Instrumental Performance”. Quincy Jones and Jerry Hey also won the “Grammy Award” for “Best Instrumental Arrangement” for the song “Dinorah, Dinorah”. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • George Benson– lead and backing vocals, guitar and lead guitar, scat
  • Lee Ritenour– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Louis Johnson, Abe Laboriel– bass guitar
  • John Robinson, Carlos Vega – drums
  • Paulinho Da Costa– percussion
  • Greg Phillinganes– keyboards, synthesizer, Fender Rhodes
  • Michael Boddicker– synthesizer
  • Richard Tee– synthesizer bass, electric piano, synthesizer
  • Herbie Hancock– synthesizer, Fender Rhodes
  • Clare Fischer– Yamaha CS30, acoustic piano, Fender Rhodes
  • George Duke– keyboards
  • Jerry Hey– trumpet
  • Kim Hutchcroft, Larry Williams– saxophone, flute
  • Marty Paich– string arrangements, conductor
  • Sid Sharp – concertmaster
  • Patti Austin– backing and lead vocals
  • Jim Gilstrap, Diva Gray, Jocelyn Allen, Tom Bahler– backing vocals
  • Recorded and mixed by Bruce Swedien
  • Assistant engineers – Sheridan Eldridge, Ralph Osbourne, Mark Sackett.
  • Mastered by Jim Sintetos, Kent Duncan
  • Liner notes by Quincy Jones
  • Art direction – Richard Seireeni
  • Illustration – Paul Jasmin
  • Cover photography – Norman Seeff
  • Sleeve photography – Peter Brill
  • Typography – Anderson Typographics

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Temperton except where indicated.

  1. Love X Love
  2. Off Broadway
  3. Moody’s Mood – Eddie Jefferson, James Moody
  4. Give Me the Night
  5. What’s On Your Mind – Glen Ballard, Kerry Chater
  6. Dinorah, Dinorah – Ivan Lins, Vitor Martins
  7. Love Dance – ivan Lins, Gilson Peranzzetta, Paul Williams
  8. Star of a Story (X)
  9. Midnight Love Affair – David “Hawk” Wolinski
  10. Turn Out the Lamplight