On June 15, 1982.


On June 15, 1982, “Capitol” label released “Abracadabra”, the twelfth studio album Steve Miller Band studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Steve Miller and Gary Mallaber. “Abracadabra” was certified Platinum in Canada by the “CRIA” and in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Miller– vocals, guitar, Synclavier
  • John Massaro– guitar
  • Kenny Lee Lewis – guitar
  • Norton Buffalo– harmonica
  • Byron Allred – keyboards
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar
  • Gary Mallaber– drums, percussion, keyboards, additional recording
  • Greg Douglass – guitar
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar
  • David N. Cole – recording, mixing
  • John Palladino – executive producer
  • David Alexander – photography
  • Tommy Steele – art concept
  • Tommy Steele, Jeff Lancaster – design

Track listing:

  1. Keeps Me Wondering Why – Gary Mallaber, Kenny Lee Lewis
  2. Abracadabra – Steve Miller
  3. Something Special0 – Gary Mallaber, Lonnie Turner, Greg Douglass
  4. Give It Up – Steve Miller
  5. Never Say No – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro, Kenny Lee Lewis
  6. Things I Told You – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro
  7. Young Girl’s Heart – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro
  8. Goodbye Love – Gary Mallaber, Greg Douglass, Lonnie Turner
  9. Cool Magic – Gary Mallaber, Kenny Lee Lewis
  10. While I’m Waiting – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.