Tag Archives: Craig Braun

In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Capitol” label released “E Pluribus Funk”, the fifth Grand Funk Railroad studio album. It was recorded in September 1971, and was produced by Terry Knight. The album cover was completely round and covered with a silver-like film to resemble a large coin, and was designed by Ernie Cefalu.


  • Mark Farner– organ, guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Mel Schacher– bass, vocals
  • Don Brewer– percussion, drums, vocals
  • Terry Knight– cover art concept
  • Kenneth Hamann – engineer
  • Craig Braun – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Farner.

  1. Footstompin’ Music
  2. People, Let’s Stop the War
  3. Upsetter
  4. I Come Tumblin’
  5. Save the Land
  6. No Lies
  7. Loneliness

In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “School’s Out”, the fifth Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Ezrin. The album cover was by Craig Braun.


  • Alice Cooper– vocals
  • Glen Buxton– lead guitar
  • Michael Bruce– rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Ezrin– keyboards
  • Dick Wagner– lead guitar
  • Rockin’ Reggie Vincent – guitar, backing vocals
  • Wayne Andre– trombone

Track listing:

  1. School’s Out – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  2. Luney Tune – Alice Cooper, Dennis Dunaway
  3. Gutter Cat vs. the Jets – Glen Buton, Dennis Dunway, Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim
  4. Street Fight – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  5. Blue Turk – Alice cooper, Michael Bruce
  6. My Stars – Alice Cooper, Bob Ezrin
  7. Public Animal #9 – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  8. Alma Mater – Neal Smith
  9. Grand Finale – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Bob Ezrin, Neal Smith, Mack David, Leonard Bernstein