On March 9, 1993.

Are You Gonna Go My Way

On March 9, 1993, “Virgin” label released “Are You Gonna Go My Way”, the third Lenny Kravitz studio album. It was recorded in 1992 and early 1993, at “Waterfront Studios” in New Jersey, and was produced by Lenny Kravitz.The album was certified platinum twice by “RIAA” in the United States.


  • Lenny Kravitz– vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, Mellotron, bass, drums, chimes
  • Craig Ross– acoustic & electric guitars
  • Henry Hirsch – piano, Wurlitzer organ, synthesizer, bass
  • Tony Breit – bass
  • Dave Domanich – drums
  • Michael Hunter – French horn, flugelhorn
  • Robert Lawrence – violins
  • Liuh-Wen Ting – viola
  • Michael “Ibo” Cooper– keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Are You Gonna Go My Way – Lenny Kravitz and Craig Ross
  2. Believe – Lenny Kravitz and Henry Hirsch
  3. Come on and Love Me – Lenny Kravitz
  4. Heaven Help – Gerry DeVeaux and Terry Britten
  5. Just Be a Woman – Lenny Kravitz
  6. Is There Any Love in Your Heart – Lenny Kravitz and Craig Ross
  7. Black Girl – Lenny Kravitz
  8. My Love – Lenny Kravitz and Craig Ross
  9. Sugar – Lenny Kravitz
  10. Sister – Lenny Kravitz
  11. Eleutheria – Lenny Kravitz



On March 9, 1992.

Blanka gainrider

On March 9, 1992, “Creation Records” label released “Going Blank Again”, the second Ride studio album. “Going Blank Again” was recorded in 1991, at “Chipping Norton Recording Studios” in Chipping Norton, and “Blackbarn Studios” in Ripley, and was produced by Alan Moulder and Ride. In 2009 the album was certified gold by the British Phonographic Industry for sales of over 100,000 units.

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Bell, Loz Colbert, Mark Gardener, Steve Queralt.

  1. Leave Them All Behind – lyrics by Mark Gardener
  2. Twisterella – lyrics by Mark Gardener
  3. Not Fazed – lyrics by Andy Bell
  4. Chrome Bells – lyrics by Andy Bell
  5. Mouse Trap – lyrics by Mark Gardener
  6. Time of Her Time – lyrics by Andy Bell
  7. Cool Your Boots – lyrics by Andy Bell
  8. Making Judy Smile – lyrics by Andy Bell
  9. Time Machine – lyrics bay Mark Gardener
  10. OX4 – lyrics by Mark Gardener

On March 9, 1984.

Humans Lib

On March 9, 1984, “WEA” label released “Human’s Lib”, the debut Howard Jones album. “Human’s Lib” was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Rupert Hine and Colin Thurston. In its first week of release the album sold 100,000 copies and has been certified 2× Platinum by the BPI for sales in excess of 600,000 copies.


  • Howard Jones – synthesizers, keyboards, vocals, drum machines
  • Davey Payne– saxophone
  • Stephen W. Tayler– saxophone
  • Stuart Fowler – photography
  • Steg – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Howard Jones, except where noted.

  1. Conditioning – music by Howard Jones, lyrics by Bill Bryant
  2. What Is Love? – music by Howard Jones, lyrics by Bill Bryant and Howard Jones
  3. Pearl in the Shell
  4. Hide and Seek
  5. Hunt the Self – music by Howard Jones, lyrics by Bill Bryant and Howard Jones
  6. New Song
  7. Don’t Always Look at the Rain
  8. Equality – music by Howard Jines, lyrics by Bill Bryant and Howard Jones
  9. Natural – music by Howard Jones, lyrics by Bill Bryant
  10. Human’s Lib – music by Howard Jones, lyrics by Bill Bryant

On March 9, 1979.


On March 9, 1979, “Bronze” label released “Angel Station” a Manfred Mann’s Earth Band album. “Angel Station” was recorded from August 1978 to January 1979, at “Workhouse Studios” in London, and “Noel’s House” in Clonakilty and was produced by Anthony Moore and Manfred Mann.


  • Manfred Mann- keyboards, vocals
  • Geoff Britton- drums, alto saxophone
  • Pat King- bass guitar
  • Steve Waller- guitar, vocals
  • Chris Thompson- vocals
  • Jimmy O’Neill – guitar
  • Dyan Birch- backing vocals
  • Anthony Moore- guitar, sequencer, synthesizer

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Kill It Carol – Mike Heron
  2. You Angel You – Bob Dylan
  3. Hollywood Town – Harriet Schock
  4. Belle” of the Earth – Manfred Mann
  5. Platform End – Manfred Mann, Geoff Britton, Pat King, Steve Waller, Chris Thompson and Jimmy O’Neil
  6. Angels at My Gate – Manfred Mann, Hirth Martinez and Jimmy O’Neill
  7. You Are – I Am – Manfred Mann
  8. Waiting for the Rain – Billy Falcon
  9. Resurrection – Manfred Mann

On March 9, 1973.

Canned Heat - New age

On March 9, 1973, “United Artists” released “The New Age”, the ninth Canned Heat studio album. “The New Age” was recorded in 1972, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Skip Taylor.


  • Bob Hite– vocals
  • Henry Vestine– lead guitar
  • Richard Hite– bass
  • Adolfo de la Parra– drums
  • James Shane – guitar
  • Ed Beyer – piano
  • Clara Ward– vocals

Track listing:

  1. Keep It Clean – Bob Hite
  2. Harley Davidson Blues – James Shane
  3. Don’t Deceive Me – Bob Hite
  4. You Can Run, But You Sure Can’t Hide – Ed Beyer
  5. Lookin’ for My Rainbow – James Shane
  6. Rock and Roll Music Bob Hite
  7. Framed – Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller
  8. Election Blues – Ed Beyer
  9. So Long Wrong – James Shane

On March 8, 1999.


On March 8, 1999, “V2” label released “Performance and Cocktails”, the second Stereophonics studio album. “Performance and Cocktails” was recorded in late 1995 and early 1996, and was produced by Steve Bush and Marshall Bird. The cover photograph was taken by Scarlet Page in autumn 1998 at a football pitch under the Westway in London.


  • Kelly Jones– vocals, guitar
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar
  • Stuart Cable– drums
  • Marshall Bird – hammond, Rhodes piano, piano, mellotron
  • Astrid– backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Kelly Jones, all music by Stereophonics.

  1. Roll Up and Shine
  2. The Bartender and the Thief
  3. Hurry Up and Wait
  4. Pick a Part That’s New
  5. Just Looking
  6. Half the Lies You Tell Ain’t True
  7. I Wouldn’t Believe Your Radio
  8. T – Shirt Sun Tan
  9. Is Yesterday, Tomorrow, Today
  10. A Minute Longer
  11. She Takes Her Clothes Off
  12. Plastic California
  13. I Stopped to Fill My Car Up


On March 8, 1996.

Mercury falling

On March 8, 1996, “A&M” label released “Mercury Falling”, the fifth Sting studio album. “Mercury Falling” was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Sting and Hugh Padgham. The album was certified platinum by “RIAA” in the United States and by “BPI” in United Kingdom.


  • Sting– vocals, bass
  • Dominic Miller– guitars
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • Kenny Kirkland– keyboards
  • Branford Marsalis– saxophone
  • Andrew Love – saxophone
  • Gerry Richardson – Hammond organ
  • Tony Walters– vocals
  • Lance Ellington– vocals
  • Shirley Lewis– vocals
  • East London Gospel Choir– vocals
  • Kathryn Tickell– Northumbrian pipes, fiddle
  • J. Cole– pedal steel
  • Wayne Jackson – trumpet

Track listing:

All tracks by Sting, except where noted.

  1. The Hounds of Winter
  2. I Hung My Head
  3. Let Your Soul Be Your Pilot
  4. I Was Brought to My Senses
  5. You Still Touch Me
  6. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying
  7. All Four Seasons
  8. Twenty Five to Midnight
  9. La Belle Dame Sans Regrets – Sting and Dominic Miller
  10. Valparaiso
  11. Lithium Sunset

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas