A Flock of Seagulls: Same

On April 30, 1982, “Jive” label released the self-titled, debut A Flock of Seagulls album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Battery Studios”, and was produced by Mike Howlett and Bill Nelson. In 1983, the album track “D.N.A.” won a “Grammy Award” for “Best Rock Instrumental Performance”.


  • Mike Score – lead vocals, keyboards, additional rhythm guitar
  • Paul Reynolds – lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Frank Maudsley – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ali Score – drums, percussion
  • Mark Dearnley – engineer
  • Mike Shipley – engineer
  • “BillBo” – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Score, Ali Score, Frank Maudsley and Paul Reynolds.

  1. Modern Love is Automatic
  2. Messages
  3. I Run (So Far Away)
  4. Space Age and Love Song
  5. You Can Run
  6. Telecommunications
  7. Standing in the Doorway
  8. Don’t Ask Me
  9. D.N.A.
  10. Tokyo
  11. Man Made

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.