In June 1982.

In June 1982, “Polydor” label released “Animation”, the third Jon Anderson solo album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, and was produced by Jon Anderson, Neil Kernon and Tony Visconti.


  • Jon Anderson – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Stefano Cerri – electric bass
  • Clem Clempson– guitars
  • Chris Rainbow– vocals
  • Simon Phillips– drums and percussions
  • David Sancious– keyboards
  • John Giblin: bass
  • Morris Pert: percussions
  • Brazil Idiots : brazilian percussions
  • Jack Bruce: bass
  • Dave Lawson: keyboards
  • Ronnie Leahy: keyboards
  • Brother James : percussions
  • Billy Kristian : guitar
  • Blue Weaver: keyboards
  • Ian Wallace: drums
  • Delmay String Quartet : strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Anderson.

  1. Olympia
  2. Animation
  3. Surrender
  4. All in a Matter of Time
  5. Unlearning (The Dividing Line)
  6. Boundaries
  7. Pressure Point
  8. Much Better Reason
  9. All Gods Children

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.