In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Arista” label released “Party”, the sixth Iggy Pop solo studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at Record Plant Studios, New York City, and was produced by Thom Panunzio and Tommy Boyce.


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • Ivan Kral– guitar, keyboards
  • Rob Duprey– guitar
  • Michael Page – bass guitar
  • Dougie Bowne – drums
  • Jimmy Whizner – arrangements
  • The Uptown Horns – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and Ivan Král, except where noted.

  1. Pleasure
  2. Rock and Roll Party
  3. Eggs on Plate
  4. Sincerity
  5. Houston Is Hot Tonight
  6. Pumpin’ for Jill
  7. Happy Man
  8. Bang Bang
  9. Sea of Love – George Khoury, Phil Phillips
  10. Time Won’t Let Me – Tom King, Chet Kelly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.