On June 18, 1982.


On June 18, 1982, “Warner Bros” label released “Mirage”, the thirteen Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded and mixed 1981 – 1982, at “Le Château”  in  Hérouville, France, “Larrabee Sound Studios” , “The Record Plant”, “George Massenburg Labs”in Los Angeles, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac, Richard Dashut and Ken Caillat. “Mirage” was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”, Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”,  2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA” and 2 x Platinum in Australia by the “ARIA”.


  • Lindsey Buckingham – vocals, guitar, additional keyboards, lap harp
  • Stevie Nicks– vocals
  • Christine McVie – vocals, keyboards
  • John McVie – bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood – drums, percussion
  • Ray Lindsey – additional guitar
  • Richard Dashut, Ken Caillat – engineer
  • David Bianco, Carla Frederick – engineer assistant

Track listing:

  1. Love in Store – Christine McVie, Jim Recor
  2. Can’t Go Back = Lindsey Buckingam
  3. That’s Alright – Stevie Nicks
  4. Book of Love – Lindsey Buckingham, Richard Dashut
  5. Only Over You – Christine McVie
  6. Empire State – Lindsey Buckingham, Richard Dashut
  7. Straight Back – Stevie Nicks
  8. Hold Me – Christine McVie, Robbie Patton
  9. Oh Diane – Lindsey Buckingham, Richard Dashut
  10. Eyes of the World – Lindsey Buckingham
  11. Wish You Were Here – Christine McVie, Colin Allen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.