On June 18, 1982.


On June 18, 1982, “E.G.” label released “Beat”, the ninth King Crimson studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Rhett Davies.


  • Robert Fripp – guitar, organ, Frippertronics
  • Adrian Belew – lead vocals, guitar, additional drums
  • Tony Levin – bass guitar, Chapman stick, backing vocals
  • Bill Bruford – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Adrian Belew; music by Adrian Belew, Bill Bruford, Robert Fripp, and Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Neal and Jack and Me
  2. Heartbeat
  3. Sartori in Tangier
  4. Waiting Man
  5. Neurotica
  6. Two Hands – lyrics Margaret Belew
  7. The Howler
  8. Requiem


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.