On March 7, 1973.


On March 7, 1973, “Asylum” label released “Byrds”, the twelve and final The Byrds studio album. It was recorded October – November 1972, at “Wally Heider’s Studio 3” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Crosby.


  • Roger McGuinn– guitar, banjo, Moog synthesizer, vocals
  • Gene Clark- guitar, harmonica, tambourine, vocals
  • David Crosby- guitar, vocals
  • Chris Hillman– electric bass, guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Michael Clarke– drums, congas, percussion
  • Wilton Felder- electric bass
  • Johnny Barbata- drums
  • Dallas Taylor- congas, tambourine

Track listing:

  1. Full Circle – Gene Clark
  2. Sweet Mary – Roger McGuinn, Jacques Levy
  3. Changing Heart – Gene Clark
  4. For Free – Joni Mitchell
  5. Born to Rock ‘n’ Roll – Roger McGuinn
  6. Things Will Be Better – Chris Hillman, Dallas Taylor
  7. Cowgirl in the Sand – Neil Young
  8. Long Live the King – David Crosby
  9. Borrowing Time – Chris Hillman, Joe Lala
  10. Laughing – David Crosby
  11. (See the Sky) About to Rain – Neil Young



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.