On February 4, 1977.

Fleetwood Mac Rumours

On February 4, 1977, “Warner Bros” label released “Rumours”, the eleventh Fleetwood Mac studio album.  It was recorded in 1976, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami; “Record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles; “Zellerbach Auditorium” in Berkeley and “Wally Heider Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lindsey Buckingham,  Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie, John McVie, Stevie Nicks, Ken Caillat and Richard Dashut. “Rumours” won “Grammy Award for Album of the Year” in 1978, the three major US trade publications – “Billboard”, “Cash Box, and Record World”, named it “Album of the Year” for 1977. The album has sold over 40 million copies worldwide, becoming one of the best-selling albums of all time. Rumours has received Diamond certifications in several countries, including the US, Canada, and Australia. “Rumours” was certified 11 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”; it has received a “Diamond Award” in US by “RIAA” for a 20 x Platinum certification or 20 million units shipped. In 1998, magazine “Q”  ranked  “Rumours” at number three in its list of “50 Best Albums of the 70’s’; in 1999,  “Vibe”  featured it as one of “100 Essential Albums of the 20th Century”; in  2003, “VH1” ranked “Rumours” at number 16 during its “100 Greatest Albums countdown”and magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked it at number 25 in its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Lindsey Buckingham– guitars, dobro, percussion, vocals
  • Stevie Nicks– vocals
  • Christine McVie– keyboards, vocals
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion, harpsichord
  • Desmond Strobel – design
  • Larry Vigon – calligraphy
  • Herbert W. Worthington– photography

Track listing:

  1. Second hand News – Lindsey Buckingham
  2. Dreams – Stevie Nicks
  3. Never Going Back Again – Lindsey Buckingham
  4. Second Hand News – Lindsey Buckingham
  5. Dreams – Stevie Nicks
  6. Never Going Back Again – Lindsey Buckingham
  7. Don’t Stop – Christine McVie
  8. Go Your Own Way – Lindsey Buckingham
  9. Songbird – Christine McVie
  10. The Chain – Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie, John McVie and Stevie Nicks
  11. You Make Loving Fun – Christine McVie
  12. I Don’t Want to Know – Stevie Nicks
  13. Oh Daddy – Christine McVie
  14. Gold Dust Woman – Stevie Nicks



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.