On February 4, 1977.


On February 4, 1977, “Bearsville Records” released “Ra”, the second Utopia studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Bearsville Sound Studio”, “Utopia Sound” and “Turtle Creek Barn” and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren- guitar and vocals
  • Roger Powell- keyboards and vocals
  • Kasim Sulton- bass and vocals
  • John “Willie” Wilcox -drums, percussion and vocals

Track listing:

  1. Overture: Mountaintop and Sunrise/Communion with the Sun – Hermann, Todd Rundgren
  2. Magic Dragon Theatre – Todd Rundgren, Kasim Sulton
  3. Jealousy – Todd Rundgren, John “Willie”Wilcox
  4. Eternal Love – Roger Powell, Kasim Sulton
  5. Sunburst Finish – Roger Powell, Todd Rundgren
  6. Hiroshima – Roger Powell, Todd Rundgren
  7. Singring and the Glass Glass Guitar – Roger Powell, Todd Rundgren, Kasim Sulton, John “Willie” Wilcox



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.